Cancer Care Committee

Since 2000, the Kosciusko County Cancer Care Fund has provided more than $773,000 in financial assistance to Kosciusko County residents and their families. The fund is administered through the K21 Health Foundation office by Holly Swoverland.

Eligibility and disbursement decisions are made by a committee of community citizens each of whom have experience in dealing with cancer issues. The committee includes the following members:

Luann Deafenbaugh-Center of Hope Cancer Care, Kosciusko Community Hospital
Jo Lemon-IVY Tech Warsaw
Doris Bosstick-Community Member
Becky Doll-Doll's Decorating Center
Pat Ellis-Community Member
Ronna Fruth-Kosciusko Community Hospital
Jeni Riley-Kosciusko Home Care & Hospice, Inc.
Dave Stell-Daren Industries, Inc.
Holly Swoverland-K21 Health Foundation